Arvind Kejriwal is all set for 3rd term as Chief Minister

image description

As the counting for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 in Delhi reaches in its first conclusive half Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party is in a comfortable position with leading at 58 seats at 12:30 pm. Holding the second position Bhartiya Janta Party is leading on 12 seats while Congress can’t gain any lead in 2020 elections too.


  • The first result is in where Aam Aadmi Party’s Abdul Rehman wins on Seelampur seat.
  • Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is comfortably placed in the lead in New Delhi seat. BJP's Sunil Kumar Yadav is trailing and there’s a huge difference (around 6,500 votes).
  • AAP star campaigner Atishi is leading from Kalkaji constituency by a meagre margin of 6 votes against BJP's Dharambir Singh.
  • Aam Aadmi Party's Manish Sisodia trailing behind BJP's Ravi Negi by 1,173 votes, in Patparganj assembly constituency.
  • BJP's Kapil Mishra, who made headlines during Delhi poll campaigning when he compared the elections with India vs Pakistan match, is trailing from Model Town against AAP's Akhilesh Pati Tripathi.
  • Exit polls have predicted another term for Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party. BJP was predicted to improve its tally. As the counting moves forward the exit polls seem to be accurate.

Delhi election 2020 was held on Saturday, with 62.59 per cent of the city's voters coming out to exercise their democratic right. The voter turnout in the previous assembly election in 2015 stood at 67.5 per cent.

Prashant Kishore tweeted: Thank you Delhi for standing up to protect the soul of India!

Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia on Twitter: Congratulations Aam Aadmi Party and Arvind Kejriwal for the sweeping victory. The people of Delhi have placed their trust in your team again. Hope you will make the city cleaner, safer and better. Wishing you all the best!